A Discussion of Important Legal and Regulatory Developments in Brazil

Time: 10:00am-1:00pm

Date: May 17, 2018

Location: Squire Patton Boggs, 200 South Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, Florida 33131

Organization: Squire Patton Boggs and Castro, Barros, Sobral, Gomes



Private Practice Powerlist New York

Time: 7 p.m.

Date:  May 17, 2018

Location: Spyglass Rooftop Bar, The Archer Hotel, 47 West 38th Street, 22nd Floor, New York, NY10018

Organization: The Legal 500

Squire Patton Boggs partner Alvaro J. Mestre has been named by The Legal 500 to its “US/Mexico Private Practice Powerlist” for the second consecutive year. Newly launched in 2017, this distinction identifies key US individual practitioners “who have developed a strong reputation for their high profile work and engagement in the Mexican market.”


4th International Forum on ICC Arbitration in Santo Domingo

Time: 11:30 a.m.

Date: May 21-22, 2018

Location:  Hotel El Embajador, Av Sarasota 65, Santo Domingo 10110, Dominican Republic

Organization: International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)


  • Shirley Acosta, Executive Vice-President at Consultoria Jurídica Banco BHD León (Santo Domingo)
  • José Astigarraga, Reed Smith LLP (Miami)
  • Claudia Benavides Galvis, President of the Commission on Arbitration & ADR of ICC Colombia; Baker & McKenzie (Bogota)
  • Eric Britton, Britton & Iglesias – BRIG (Panama City)
  • Andrés Bobadilla, Bobadilla Abogados (Santo Domingo)
  • Álvaro Castellanos, Member of the ICC International Court of Arbitration in representation of Guatemala; Consortium Legal (Guatemala City)
  • Jorge Chacón, CJA Abogados (San Jose)
  • Claire Debourg, Gide Loyrette Nouel (Paris)
  • Karina Elmúdesi, Lawyer – Arbitrator CRC (Santo Domingo)
  • José Ricardo Feris, Vice-President of the ICC Commission on Arbitration & ADR; Squire Patton Boggs (Paris)
  • Valeria Galíndez, Valença Galíndez Arbitragem (Sao Paolo)
  • Álvaro Galindo, Alternate Member of ICC International Court of Arbitration in representation of Ecuador; Dechert LLP (Washington D.C.)
  • Guillermo Gómez, Gómez & Grateraux (Santo Domingo)
  • Ricardo Koenig, President of the Center of Alternate Dispute Resolution of the Chamber of Commerce and Production of Santo Domingo (Santo Domingo)
  • Jorge Federico Lee, Member of the ICC International Court of Arbitration in representation of Panama; Alemán Cordero Galindo & Lee – ALCOGAL (Panama City)
  • Christa Mueller, Mueller Abogados, S.C. (Mexico City)
  • Arlen Obando, Legal Solutions ADR (Managua)
  • Marcos Peña, Member of the ICC International Court of Arbitration in representation of Dominican Republic; Jiménez Cruz Peña (Santo Domingo)
  • Laura Sinisterra, Debevoise & Plimpton (New York)
  • Josefa Sicard-Mirabal, Professor at Fordham University (New York)
  • Betty Soto Viñas, General Coordinator of ICC Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
  • Bernardo Wayar Caballero, Wayar & von Borries Abogados, S.C. (La Paz)
  • Eduardo Zuleta, Vice-President of the ICC International Court of Arbitration; Zuleta Abogados Asociados (Bogota)


ICC YAF: ICC clauses in international distribution contracts

Time: 2:30-6:00p.m.

Date: May 22, 2018

Location: Hotel El Embajador, Av. Sarasota 65, Santo Domingo 10110, Dominican Republic.

Organization: International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)


  • Manuel Franco, Posse Herrera Ruíz + Cuatrecasas (Bogotá)
  • Raúl Mañón, Squire Patton Boggs (Miami / Santo Domingo)
  • Liza McPherson, Mulino & Mulino Attorneys at Law (Panama City)
  • Fabiola Medina, Medina Garrigó Abogados (Santo Domingo)
  • Wanda Perdomo, Biaggi Abogados (Santo Domingo)
  • Oswaldo Santos Dávalos, Santos Burbano de Lara Abogados (Quito)


Infrastructure, Investment and Innovation: Policy and Regulatory Building Blocks for the Digital Economy 

Date: May 24-25, 2018

Location: Squire Patton Boggs Miami Office, 200 South Biscayne Boulevard
Miami, FL 33131.

Organization: International Institute of Communications


  • Ana Carolina da Motta, Media & Digital Economy Analyst, Americas, Cullen International
  • Andrés Acedo, Partner, Acedo Santamarina, S.C.
  • Andres Maz, Public Policy – Latin America, Amazon Web Services
  • Andrew Haire, Vice President, International Institute of Communications
  • Bernadette Lewis, Secretary General, Caribbean Telecommunications Union, Trinidad and Tobago
  • David Geary, General Counsel, Caribbean, Digicel Group Limited
  • Eduardo Gúzman, Partner, Squire Patton Boggs
  • Enrique Iglesias Rodriguez, Telecommunications Specialist, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)
  • Ernesto P. Orozco,  Board Member, National Television Authority of Colombia (ANTV)
  • Gabriel Solomon, Head of Government & Industry Relations, Europe & Latin America, Ericsson
  • Giuseppina Curreli, Executive Director International External Affairs, Caribbean, Central & Latin America, AT&T
  • Gonzalo de Dios, Associate General Counsel, Intelsat
  • John Winter, Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer & Secretary, Liberty Latin America
  • Juan Manuel Wilches, Commissioner, Commission for Communications Regulation, Colombia
  • Lindsey Fussell, Consumer Group Director, Ofcom , UK
  • Marjolein Geus, Partner, Co-head International Communications Group, Bird & Bird LLP
  • Marta Suárez, General Director, Agencia Nacional del Espectro (ANE), Colombia
  • Melesia Sutherland, Director and Chair, Regulatory Committee, CANTO
  • Miguel Angel de Godoy, Chairman, National Communications Agency (ENACOM), Argentina
  • Mindel de la Torre, Chief Regulatory and International Strategy Officer, Omnispace LLC
  • Nievia Ramsundar, Corporate Secretary, Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (TATT)
  • Robert Pepper (DR), Head, Global Connectivity Policy and Planning, Facebook
  • Shana Willie Matoorah, Director/Secretary, National Telecommunications Regulatory Commission (NTRC), Saint Lucia
  • Thomas Sullivan, Chief, International Bureau, Federal Communications Commission, USA

For more event information, click here.